Reform Rochester Now!

Making city and citizens self-sustaining

Who Needs Government?

As I type these words, incumbent President Barack Obama has been re-elected with 274 votes via the Electoral College, the first American president since FDR to be re-elected with such a high unemployment rate. Mr. President, we believe in you.

My daughter and I were looking at the maps of the states and of the districts within the states. We noticed that many many of the districts were colored red, but the ones with the densely-populated cities were colored blue, and those were the ones that seemed to determine who won the state. So even though Governor Romney has so far gotten a million votes more than our President by popular vote, that doesn’t count toward re-election, but the electoral college does, and here’s why:

As you know, our legislative branch of government has a House and a Senate. Each state has two senators regardless of the size of the state, while the House of Representatives has more elected people representing states with higher populations. The simple answer is this: people need government. The electoral college shows the desires of more densely-organized citizens. Therefore, the electoral college is the fair determinant.

The people who need government the most are the ones whose needs are met in Presidential elections by the electoral college. Statistics show that when there is a higher voter turnout, Democrats get elected.

Politicians run for office saying “Big government is bad” have a limited shelf life. Big business disguised as presidential candidates seeking the office to dismantle and destroy the country from within need not apply, because We Are Americans and we will not be coerced, enslaved or stupified by your methods.

In short, if you don’t believe in government, don’t run for President. Fair enough?

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Who Needs Government?

  1. Magnificent goods from you, man. I’m bearing in mind your previous stuff, too, and you are just too excellent. I actually like what you’ve got here, certainly like what you are saying: the best way you can say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care to stay smart. I can’t wait to learn far more from you. This is really a wonderful website!

  2. Heya I’m here for the first time. I found this board really helpful; it helped me out a lot. I’m hoping to present one thing back and help others like you helped me.

  3. Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Extremely useful information specifically the last section 🙂 I handle such info a lot. I used to be seeking this certain info for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

  4. Weichert on said:

    Hello you have a great site over here! Thanks for posting this interesting information for us! If you keep up the good work I’ll visit your weblog again. Thanks!

  5. This is a nice weblog over here. I think I’ll visit your website more if you post more of this kind of specific information. Thanks a lot for posting this information.

Leave a Reply

